Club Cowra

Special Award Winners At Cowra High School Year 12 Graduation

Written by: The Cowra Phoenix

Cowra High Schools Year 12 graduating class dressed to the nines to accept their awards.

Cowra High school has been fostering the learning of the graduating class for many years now and are proud to honour those who display strong leadership and work collaboratively within their communities through its awards program.

The school was extremely supportive of all its students but gave awards to the extraordinary students who went above and beyond with their studies and determination. Congratulations to all of the Year 12s who have completed their schooling career!

The awards recipients:

The Australian Defence Force Long Tan Youth Leadership Award - Zsalea Mansley

The Australian Defence Force Future Innovator - Rohan Wilson

2023 Reuben F Scarf Award - Damien and Tallis Bell

Best Performing Year 12 Aboriginal Student - Summer Williams

2023 Paul Smith Agriculture Award - Nakeya Ryan

2022 recipient of the Ampol Best All Rounder - Benson Sullivan

Cultural Contribution to the Community Award - Keesha Williams

T.W. Plummer Award for Sportsmanship - Keira Buckley

The John Smith Cup - Zoe Browne

Senior Sports Achievement Award for an Indigenous student - Jayden Williams

Outstanding Achievement in HSIE Shield - Louis Gough

Recipient of the Inaugural HSIE All Rounder - Chloe McKelvey

Aging and Disability Commision

Stay Connected

    Get in Contact

Cowra News to your inbox

Sign up now for the latest news from the Cowra Area direct to your inbox.